No EU border-free zone for Romania and Bulgaria?

European Union interior minsters voted to accept Croatia in the 26-nation Schengen area, but to reject Romanian and Bulgaria. The vote was received with relief in Zagreb but anger and dismay at Bucharest, Sofia and Bucharest. The German foreign minister stated that it was a bad day in Europe. All three countries were backed by … Read more