Surya the head of the senior selection committee?

“Surya has confirmed that he will be available in time for the second Ranji Trophy Game. The selection committee has selected the squad for Vs Andhra’s first Ranji Trophy game. Ajinkya Rahane will lead the game,” MCA honorary secretary Ajinkya said to The Indian Express.

Yadav, who had been away on duty for 75 days in India, returned to India a while back. He was not selected by the Indian national selectors for Bangladesh tour because he needed to “rest”. Suryakumar Yadav replied that he was available to play Ranji Trophy.

Yadav expressed once again his desire for domestic cricket, despite the fact that there aren’t any competitive games. He was sensational in the T20 World Cup. His ability to play shots all round made him the most dangerous and fearsome player.

Yadav joined the Indian team after the World Cup. He played three T20I matches and three ODIs in New Zealand. In his first T20I against New Zealand, Yadav scored an unbeaten 111 in 51 balls. He is expected to give the Mumbai team a boost.

Yadav is averaging 44.01 runs per match and has scored the highest score of 200 in cricket first class since his debut against Gujarat. His sensible strike rate is 62.68. He has 14 centuries, 26 50s, and 52 sixes.

Rahane to be the leader

Salil Ankola, the head of the senior selection committee at Mumbai Cricket Association, announced his 17-members squad to play in the Ranji Trophy’s first game. Mumbai boasts a star-studded batting team, including Prithvi Shah, Yashasvi jaiswal, and Sarfaraz Kahn in the middle. Khan and Jaiswal currently are in Bangladesh for the India A Tour and will be returning home next Wednesday.

Musheer Khan, the younger brother of Sarfaraz was also chosen by the selection committee. He is a left-arm spinner and batsman, as well as a 17-year old batsman. Khan was awarded Mumbai’s berth following his impressive performance in junior cricket, scoring 172 runs over 113 balls against Jammu & Kashmir.

Squad for first Ranji game: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Armaan Jaffer, Sarfaraz Khan, Suved Parkar, Hardik Tamore, Prasad Pawar, Shams Mulani, Tanush Kotian, Tushar Deshpande, Mohit Awasthi, Siddharth Raut, Roystan Dias, Suryansh Shedge, Shashank Attarde, Musheer Khan.

Leave a Comment